Down time due to ICT set up

Britt talks about having those ICT delays.. One of those ‘Oh my what am I going to do’ moment with using ICTs. https://u1046237.wordpress.com/2015/05/29/ict-delays/

I similarly have found that even though most lessons I am using the projector to display PowerPoints, word docs, YouTube clips etc. The time consuming part of the lesson is the down time the students have while I as the teacher am logging into the laptop, turning on the projector, opening up documents..

In response I am learning to have a quick easy activity that the students can engage in, that gets them thinking at the start of the lesson. I can write a question on the whiteboard and say it aloud and students are occupied momentarily while I set up the ICT.

Leave a Reply

